Monday, October 27, 2008

Family

So, we made it through the weekend without anyone getting hurt. We had a birthday party for my step-mom this weekend and the only thing she asked for was for all the kids to be together. Well...sometimes blood is shed when my SIL and I get together. She thinks I'm perfect and a snot while I think she's...well, I won't go there. Anyways, it went really really well. The kids played so nicely together, no one was maimed and things were hunkydory! I'm kinda surprised at how well they went. I'm a neat(read control) freak and it makes me nervous to have 11 people in my house for an entire weekend. I actually had a great time. I told myself beforehand, self, you need to just let it go, it's just a house. It worked!!!! I actually don't mind if they come back, later...much later...

Wednesday, October 8, 2008

Wow! I haven't been a very good blogger lately have I??? I am a bad bad blogger. Things have been very busy here. Just a lot of stuff to do lately. The girls going to school every day and me with nothing to do...very time consuming. Jeremy graduated with his MBA and now it's my turn to start my masters with a vengence. I'm going to Ball State to get my masters in administration. We've all been fighting with our allergies, snot and sneezing. Lovely! We are getting excited for our trip to Disney in November for the week of Thanksgiving. Fun times!!! I'll try to be a better blogger!

Sunday, August 17, 2008

boring

Not a lot going on lately. We've been busy with everyday stuff. The girls start school tomorrow, PreK, M-F 12:30-2:45. I'm excited for them as they are excited to start. I'll be able to post more now I won't have to worry about one of them bopping the other on the head or strangling each other with their dress up necklaces. I'm hoping this time at school will be good for all 4 of us, that includes Marmaduke. I'll be back....

Monday, July 28, 2008

Nothing but joy in Brandyland

I am 3 days in without J and I am going banannas! I haven't slept in 2 nights because of fear of the unknown while my husband is flying across the world. Then last night the thunder and my darling daughter and her talking in her sleep. Hopefully tonight I will sleep like a log and will become refreshed for tomorrow. Things are okay here, but I do miss J and the girls sure do too. I just finished reading James Patterson's latest and I have to tell you I am a little surprised at how horrible the book was. It was purely lame. Sunday's at Tiffany's isn't worth your time.

Tuesday, July 22, 2008

8 years of Bliss

Today was our anniversary. We've been married for 8 years. 8 wonderful years... I was thinking back this morning as I woke to the morning I was getting married. I laid in bed that morning thinking about all that had to be done and all that I would have to do to get it done. I was so excited. As I laid in bed this morning all I could think about was that I didn't want to get out of bed. So different than that morning 8 years ago, huh? After 8 years and twins I just didn't want to get out of bed...Get out of bed is what I did, that was only because Abby wanted breakfast (darn her) and Marmaduke wanted outside. If only they could be self sufficient on the days I want to stay in bed! I have my root canal tomorrow, that's my anniversary present to myself. I did get flowers from J and they are beautiful and very much appreciated. I wasn't expecting them at all. I'm looking forward to 8 more years of Bliss!!!!

Friday, July 18, 2008

Shower door update

Yay! I finally have a shower door!!!!! I will post a pic of it as soon and I get the urge to go downstairs and use the camera.
I have had a very painful toothache since the 4th of July. It seems to be sitting in my sinus and causing undo stress to my head. Since I am a momma and I get no sick days, my children have been treading on my last and final nerve. Jeremy is somewhere "working" in Wisconsin/Detroit/Chicago and doesn't know when he'll be home. We'll make it, though because I'm a momma!!!!! (Oh Lord, hear my plea!!!!!) I have my root canal scheduled for Wednesday of next week. I'll let you know how it goes....

Sunday, June 29, 2008

shower door drama

Sooo, this house we bought didn't come with a shower door for the master. The house is brand new and no one has lived in it yet. We asked the builder and he said he doesn't buy them for any of his houses. I went on the hunt for a shower door at the beginning of May. We still don't have one. I finally went with Lowe's after a long debate (yeah, right) on who to go with. Lowe's was the cheapest. No wonder, huh? The first door to come in was too short and on Friday they come with the "right" door and it's too tall. The installer is a piece of work himself and I just want a shower door. Is that too much to ask? I mean really.....